published on

whiskas_fanatic (10192095)

Title: Black Panther and the Importance of Inclusion

Reason: User banned (1 day) for personal attacks, avatar shaming, ignoring moderation warning

The only reason I'm not saying "white" is because there were definitely some colonizers who are not white (but not black either). Still, he opposed them to black people, so I'm still think you know pefrectly fine who is he talking about. Also, neither NK nor black dictators weren't mentioned or showed in movie, and only example of opressed people that was illustrated takes place in America. I'm not sure what I can add here that won't be concidered as further thread derailment. But please answer honestly, do you think children of opressors deserve to die? Why you feel the need to bring negative white characters, when we are talking about negative black character, especially if you don't think skin color is an issue here? Walter White whiteness has nothing to do with him being an asshole. But character we are talking about want his followers to kill children, and there is lot of people irl who are thinking he was right. That exact part stresses me out. That's your fantasy. I find Killmonger as character dangerous because alot of fans seem to completely agree with his plans and actions no matter what. Also if you sympathyze some Killmongers ideas, while downplaying or ignoring the others - that's radicalisation to me, and that's why I think he is dangerous. You somehow seem to think I can't criticize him, but that's not true. Everyone can criticize anyone else, Killmonger is same comic character as Green Goblin, but unlike Green Goblin's his ideas are really dangegous. you have this murderous maniac piece of shit on avatar and trying to insult me troughout whole thread. Here is reality check for you and other "white fragility" and "this movie is not for you" (bullshit, movies are for everyone) assholes: you are judging me not because criticism, but because of my skin color. That's racism right here, think about it.

Link: https://www.resetera.com/posts/10192095/

Archive.org: https://web.archive.org/web/20180710052745/https://www.resetera.com/threads/black-panther-and-the-importance-of-inclusion.53836/page-5

Archive.is (legacy): https://archive.is/P3RTf