published on

greenpower22 (10334782)

Title: The controversial ArenaNet firings of Guild Wars 2 writers (READ OP)

Reason: User Banned (Permanent): Account Suicide

I agree with this fellow user but mostly on the subject of moderation and the subject of double standards. There are users in this very thread that are offensive,dismissive and trolling and noone got not even a warning or ban. There was even an instance that one user( the cute barking one) that got banned for 5 minutes and mysteriously unbanned and some users you questing what happened got banned themselves. There is an agenda and a group of users that follow that that get free pass on anything they say and anyone who disagrees is marked as gator/bigot/mysoginist/sexist and gets banned! A lot of bans here where unjustifies and a few more that where,they were not given. Also in the topic of 'vilifying journalism' I also think that is a really harsh policy to ban anyone who try to critisize an article especially when there are cases of relly clickbate biased pieces that the mods defend.(These are general remarks from my stay here and not saying that about the current articles in this op even though they are partial and try to elevate the matter to a gender issue). I really am supportive of all the minorities and I am activily helping them in real life, but I suspect that I will be also marked as troll/bigot for this post because why not?But I could not be silent with all this happening in a forum I had high hopes when and how it was formed but undeserved bans left and right and double standards really sour my visits here. And I know that there are more who think likewise and remain silent or get silenced/banned... I really hope that the moderators push for equallity and this place become more friendly and promoting civilized dialogue. PS In the case I get banned please make it permanent and remove my account. I just hope you understand. Thanks in advance and sorry for the long post/slight derail.

Link: https://www.resetera.com/posts/10334782/

Archive.org: https://web.archive.org/web/20180713022256/https://www.resetera.com/threads/the-controversial-arenanet-firings-of-guild-wars-2-writers-read-op.54662/page-54

Archive.is (legacy): https://archive.is/PN3cR